EQUITABLE GROUP INC. Annual Meeting of Shareholders Toronto, Ontario – May 13, 2015

REPORT OF VOTING RESULTS

Section 11.3 of National Instrument 51-102 - Continuous Disclosure Obligations

The following matters were voted upon at the Annual Meeting of Shareholders of Equitable Group Inc. (the "Company") held on May 13, 2015. Each matter is described in greater detail in the Notice of Annual Meeting of Shareholders and Management Information Circular mailed to shareholders and available at www.equitablegroupinc.com in the Investor Relations section.

The Board of Directors and management of the Company recommended that shareholders vote FOR the election as director of each of the 10 nominees listed in the Management Information Circular, and FOR the appointment of KPMG LLP as Auditors of the Company.

According to the scrutineer's report, shareholders present at the Annual Meeting, in person or by proxy, represented 9,847,530 common shares or 63.71% of the outstanding shares on the April 2, 2015 record date for the Annual Meeting. The vote on each matter was conducted by a show of hands. Of the proxies received, the results of each vote were as follows:

1. Election of Directors

Each of the 10 nominees listed in the Management Information Circular was elected as a Director of the Company.

NOMINEE	VOTES FOR		VOTES WITHHELD	
Eric Beutel	9,840,688	99.99%	900	0.01%
Johanne Brossard	9,840,558	99.99%	1,030	0.01%
Michael Emory	9,743,706	99.01%	97,882	0.99%
Eric Kirzner	9,839,912	99.98%	1,676	0.02%
David LeGresley	9,743,706	99.01%	97,882	0.99%
Lynn McDonald	9,743,706	99.01%	97,882	0.99%
Andrew Moor	9,840,988	99.99%	600	0.01%
Rowan Saunders	9,840,655	99.99%	933	0.01%
Vincenza Sera	9,742,729	99.00%	98,859	1.00%
Michael Stramaglia	9,839,548	99.98%	2,040	0.02%

2. Appointment of Auditors

KPMG LLP was appointed as Auditors of the Company at such remuneration as may be fixed by the Directors of the Company.

VOTES FOR		VOTES WITHHELD		
9,841,163	100.00%	425	0.00%	

Date: May 14, 2015

EQUITABLE GROUP INC.

<u>/s/ Andrew Moor</u> Andrew Moor President and Chief Executive Officer